Accueil >> Passenger news >> Reglementation

In order to ensure your safety and security, our company and passenger terminals comply with current safety norms and practices.

ISM CODE

General information

ISM stands for Information Safety Management and is the security code applied to maritime companies since 1 July 2002 for all vessels with a gross tonnage of 500 or more (UMS).

Its entry in 1994 to Chapter IX of the Solas Convention shows the willingness of governments to reduce the number of maritime accidents. Following regulations that had already been put in place concerning the construction and fitting out of ships, patents, safety inspections, the choice of personnel, etc., this code focuses on security management both on land (ship-owners) and on board ships so as to avoid tragedies like the ‘Herald of Free Enterprise’.

The ISM Code is expressed in broad terms given the wide variety of ships and companies in operation. The code is therefore limited to principles and objectives. The implementation of good safety management requires a serious commitment on behalf of ferry companies: they are often required to rethink the safety practices already in existence as part of their safety management plan.

An effective safety and environmental protection policy should be defined by the company and the latter should ensure its implementation.

This plan should clearly outline the roles and responsibilities of all actors and requires a minimum of resources.

It is necessary resources.

Each company must designate a person or persons onshore having direct access to the highest level of management, but must also specify that on board, ultimate authority lies with the captain of the ship in matters concerning safety and sea pollution prevention, and that he/she should request the assistance of the company should this prove necessary.

Code requirements

A clear and precise policy (a written policy that has been read by all stakeholders)

 

  • systematic risk analysis (prevention is better than cure)
  • the identification of critical elements (what things need to be kept under a close watch)
  • the definition of responsibilities (who does what, when, and how)
  • the improvement of skills (refresher courses)
  • the implementation of procedures (using prompts for different situations)
  • emergency preparedness (frequent drills)
  • improved relationship between land and ship (involving meetings to improve the lines of communication)
  • ensure the availability of necessary documentation (check the availability of documentation)
  • the implementation of internal and external audits (self-assessment procedures and review by an exterior person)
  • the putting in place of a system of feedback (all accidents, near accidents, and incidents must be reported and reviewed)
  • a constantly evolving system (the system is not fixed, each member helps it evolve)

 

Haut de page

THE ISPS CODE

General information

ISPS stands for International Ship and Port Facility Security Code. It is an international code in two sections (A and B), which was adopted by one of the resolutions that were adopted on 12 December 2002 by the Conference of Contracting Governments to the International Convention for the Safety of Life at Sea (SOLAS) from 1974.

Following the attacks on 11 September 2001, there was an impetus to establish an international procedure with regard to the safety of port facilities and vessels. Taking into account the possibility that a ship could be taken as potential terrorist target—whether this ship may be the ultimate goal of the attack (liner, oil, gas rig, etc.) or simply the vector (the hijacked ship may be directed to a land or maritime facility)—lead the United States to propose the establishment of the ISPS Code to the International Maritime Organization.

How it works

The ISPS Code has been in force on all vessels since July 2004. In France, a ship’s security certificate is issued by a maritime affairs inspector who holds the ISPS auditor qualification, and is delivered following an on-board audit. The safety plan is defined by the port facilities and the ships. This plan identifies the means of control, protection, staff gathering areas, the locations of the remote alarm buttons (SSAS), the description of actions relating to levels of safety, and generally all relevant information in the case of a threat. It is a confidential document. By signing a declaration of safety, the vessel and its interface (another vessel or port) have agreed upon their respective security duties and responsibilities in terms of passenger and staff safety (who does what when and how), etc. Safety plans must be approved by a competent authority.

 

  • a security officer is designated on board each ship (Ship Security Officer or SSO)
  • a security officer is designated within each shipping company (Company Security Officer or CSO)
  • a security officer is designated at each port facility (Port Facility Security Officer or PFSO)
  • security levels are defined (1, 2 or 3) with level 3 corresponding to a serious potential threat.
  • a ship visiting a port facility must at the very least comply with the security levels in operation by the latter.
  • a port facility may operate with a level of security lower than that of a ship, all the while applying adequate measures for the higher security level of the ship.
Top of page

GENERAL TERMS & CONDITIONS OF CARRIAGE

ARTICLE 1

This contract is governed either by the law of 18 June 1966 and its implementing decrees, or by the international convention signed in Brussels on 29 April 1961 on condition that these texts are legally binding for all parties, and by the conditions and stipulations specified below.
This contract relates to passengers travelling with tickets in their name issued by L’Express des îles, and in general to all passengers with a travel document, regardless of the journey on the international or domestic service offered by L’Express des îles. The ticket is personal and not transferable.

ARTICLE 2

Passengers must arrive at the boarding gate at least 30 minutes before the scheduled departure time. Irrespective of the date of issue of the ticket, it is expressly agreed that the fare will always be calculated on the basis of the rate in effect on the day of use. Therefore, in the event of an increase in rates, the passenger formally agrees to pay the balance before boarding. The carrier reserves the right to refuse a passenger who has not paid the applicable fare. The fare must be paid in full prior to boarding.
The ticket validity period is 12 months.
During this period, any unused ‘refundable’ tickets for the international line that are returned to the company, will be reimbursed with the application of a charge of €10 (ten euros). ‘Refundable’ tickets for the international line that have been partially used, and returned to the company, will be refunded an amount calculated on the residual value of the unused tickets. ‘Non-refundable’ tickets for the international line and tickets for domestic lines cannot be returned or exchanged.
After the 12-month validity period, tickets will be considered as null and void. No refund will be given.
In the case of loss or theft of the ticket, the passenger will be required to purchase a new ticket. Any unused vouchers for the original ticket will be refunded at the earliest following the expiry of the validity period of the original ticket, on the condition that no fraudulent use has been made of said ticket.

ARTICLE 3

Passengers agree to abide by the regulations in force by the company on board all its vessels at all times.

ARTICLE 4

The Company reserves the right to substitute another one of its vessels for that announced for the departure. The fare for the vessel in service will be applied: if the fare is higher or lower than the original price, the passenger is required to pay an additional supplement, or he/she will obtain a refund for the difference in fares.

ARTICLE 5

Cabin Baggage: Each passenger is allowed two pieces of hand baggage. Total dimensions (length + width + height) of each bag must not exceed 150 cm. The maximum weight allowed per bag is 10 kg.
Baggage in the hold: Each passenger is allowed two bags with a maximum total weight of 35 kg. Total dimensions (length + width + height) of each item must not exceed 250 cm. The weight per item is limited to 32 kg. The name and full address of each passenger must be clearly marked on each item of luggage.
The carrier shall not be liable for any loss, damage or delay resulting from the customer’s failure to comply with these requirements.

ARTICLE 6

Only personal items and clothing necessary and suitable for the purpose of the trip should be included in your baggage.
The company does not transport cargo. In the case of merchandise, samples, products and collectibles of all kinds transported as baggage in violation of the aforementioned provision, passengers will be subject to a fine of 15.24 euros per kilogram. Furthermore, the carrier and the ship shall not be liable for any loss or damage to said items from whatever cause.

ARTICLE 7

Passengers are not permitted to bring on board or place in their luggage any inflammable, explosive or dangerous materials such as matches, powder, cartridges, films, firecrackers, etc., or any objects prohibited from importation or not in accordance with customs and police laws and regulations. Passengers infringing this provision shall be held accountable to the company or any other carrier for damage and expenses that may result from bringing such items on board, without prejudice to any other charges otherwise incurred pursuant to French and foreign laws.
Passengers are responsible for complying with the restrictions on the import and export of certain goods and products in accordance with the laws and customs and police regulations of all countries where the ship calls.

ARTICLE 8

Animals are not allowed in the cabin. Pets are allowed in the hold if they are in a suitable travel container fitted with a keyless locking mechanism and containing absorbent material. The container should accommodate one animal only, with a leash attached to the outside of the container. Pet owners are required to provide all up-to-date documents such as vaccination cards, certificate showing the microchip or tattoo number, etc.). The company is not liable for the health of the transported animals.

ARTICLE 9

The carrier is not liable for cash, securities, jewellery, cameras, video recorders, computers, phones and other valuables carried by passengers.

ARTICLE 10

Vehicles allowed on board must comply with the following characteristics: the vehicle must be in working order (broken-down vehicles will not be accepted on board). Maximum length: 3.9 metres - Maximum width: 1.9 metres - Maximum height: 1.9 metres – Gross Vehicle Mass (GVM) / 1.2 ton or 1,200 kg. If you are travelling with an oversized vehicle or trailer, contact the company.
The vehicle must be accompanied by a driver in possession of the following documents: valid identity card, driver’s license, insurance certificate + coupon (photocopies not accepted), vehicle registration certificate, technical inspection certificate and a written authorization on behalf of the owner if the driver of the vehicle is not the actual owner.
Vehicle check-in: at least 1 hour before departure, check-in closes 30 minutes before the scheduled departure time.

ARTICLE 11

The captain and the company are not responsible for diversions, changes to the route or timetable, disruptions to the service, delays in departure and arrival times, failure to meet connections or for an imposed period of quarantine. In the latter instance, all health and food expenses are borne by the passenger.
Furthermore, the captain and the company are not responsible for any delays with respect to the execution of the transport contract, nor for its nonfulfillment, nor for any consequences that may result from events outside their control or cases of force majeure, damages, civil or foreign war, general or partial strikes, coalitions of employers, workers, officers, seamen, or of any employees whether or not they are in the service of the company, nor for the lay-up or the partial or total stoppage of the company’s ships resulting from a general or partial lock-out, whatever the cause. They therefore disclaim all liability for the consequences of such irregularities or interruptions to, or cancellations of the service. Any resulting costs and risks will be borne by the passenger.

ARTICLE 12

The captain is allowed to tow, to provide assistance to boats in all circumstances, to re-route, to carry out any rescue operations and any transfers, the passengers waiving any claim on this count.
The company is required to make and keep the ship seaworthy, adequately staffed, equipped and supplied for the trip, and to carry out any necessary procedures to ensure the safety of its passengers.

ARTICLE 13

For personal injury caused to passengers either on board, or during boarding or disembarkation, as well as for loss or damage affecting passenger baggage, passengers must make a statement to the captain of the ship before disembarking. Personal injury, or loss of, or damage to baggage, may be compensated by the carrier if it is established that the latter has violated the obligations stipulated in the previous article or if a fault was committed by the carrier or one of its agents. If the personal injury or loss of or damage to baggage has not been the subject of a joint examination, involving the presence of captain or his representative, or upon disembarkation at the latest, any action for damages shall be declared inadmissible.

The maximum amount of compensation payable by the carrier in case of loss or damage to baggage (excluding vehicles) is 150 euros per passenger. In addition, the company may only be held liable by the passengers themselves or their dependents under the conditions fixed by the French law of 18 June 1966 and its implementing decrees governing the liability of sea carriers, or where appropriate, under the conditions established by the international convention signed in Brussels on 29 April 1961.

ARTICLE 14

For any delay in the delivery of baggage, detrimental to passengers and engaging the liability of the company, the compensation payable by the latter may not exceed 20% of the compensation payable in the case of loss of said baggage. The company has a period of 1 month to look for lost items.

ARTICLE 15

In the event of personal injury caused to the passenger, he/she must submit his/her claims in writing by hand-delivered letter to the captain, before disembarkation. If the passenger fails to comply with this regulation, it will be presumed, unless proven to the contrary, that he/she has arrived safely.

ARTICLE 16

The carrier may not be held responsible if a passenger is deemed inadmissible by the immigration authorities. The passenger must ensure that he/she complies with all the entry and exit conditions imposed by the authorities at the place of departure, destination and stopover.

ARTICLE 17

Food and beverages on board are at the expense of the passenger.

ARTICLE 18

For safety reasons and in accordance with the ISPS code (International Ship and Port Facility Security), the ship is equipped with video surveillance equipment.

ARTICLE 19

a) The limitations, exonerations and conditions contained in the present contract pertaining to the liability of the carrier shall also extend to its staff, ships, employees and other representatives. In the case of a substitute vessel being used, these shall also extend to the owners, agents, employees and other representatives of said substitute vessel. Liability actions should be prescribed within a legally stipulated time period.
b) The illegality or invalidity of any clause, paragraph or provision of the present contract will not affect or invalidate the other paragraphs or stipulations of the contract.
c) The court having jurisdiction for any difficulties that may arise from the execution of this contract, even in case of appeal or multiple defendants or related actions, is the commercial court of Pointe-à-Pitre.
The passenger undertakes to accept the jurisdiction of this court and agrees not to pursue the company in any other court.

Travel agents operating as the representative of L’Express des îles for material operations such as seat reservations and the issuing of tickets may not be held liable to users for any damages that may occur as a result of or during the trip.

ARTICLE 20

No agent, employee or representative of the carrier has the right to alter, modify or waive any provision of these present conditions of carriage.

Top of page
Copyright Express des lles - Legal information - Confidentiality - General conditions of transport - Conditions of sale

Accueil >> Informations voyageurs >> Règlementations

Pour garantir votre sécurité et votre sûreté la compagnie et les terminaux à passager sont en conformité avec les réglementations en vigueur.

Code ISM

Généralités

ISM pour International Safety Management, en français Code international de gestion de la sécurité est un code de sécurité applicable aux compagnies maritimes et entré en vigueur au 1er juillet 2002 pour tous les navires d'un tonnage supérieur à 500 (UMS).

Son entrée en 1994 dans la convention Solas Chapitre IX montre la volonté des gouvernements de réduire le nombre d'accidents maritimes. Faisant suite aux règlementations sur la construction puis l'équipement des navires, les brevets, les visites de sécurité, les décisions d'effectif, on se focalise maintenant sur la gestion de la sécurité tant à terre (armateur, compagnie) qu'à bord des navires. Le drame du « Herald of Free Enterprise » est resté dans toutes les mémoires.

Le code ISM est formulé en termes généraux, car il y a une très grande diversité de navires et de compagnies. Le code se borne donc à des principes et des objectifs. Une réflexion importante ainsi qu'un engagement est demandé aux compagnies, elles doivent assainir leur système existant.

Une politique en matière de sécurité et de protection de l'environnement doit être définie par la compagnie et cette dernière doit veiller à ce qu'elle soit appliquée.

Il faut définir les responsabilités, les pouvoirs et les relations.

Il faut des ressources.

Chaque compagnie doit désigner à terre (nominativement) une ou plusieurs personnes ayant directement accès au plus haut niveau de la direction et également préciser qu'à bord l'autorité supérieure appartient au capitaine et qu'il a la responsabilité de prendre les décisions concernant la sécurité et la prévention de la pollution et de demander l'assistance de la compagnie si cela s'avère nécessaire.

Exigences du code

Politique claire et précise (politique écrite et lue par tous les intervenants)

 

  • analyse systématique de risques (prévenir vaut mieux que guérir)
  • identification des éléments critiques (quelles sont les choses à surveiller de près)
  • définitions des responsabilités (qui fait quoi, quand, comment)
  • amélioration des compétences (stages de remise à niveau)
  • mise en place de procédures (aide mémoire pour différentes situations)
  • préparation aux situations d'urgence (exercices fréquents)
  • amélioration des relations terre/navire (se rencontrer pour se comprendre)
  • contrôle de l'existence de documentation nécessaire (vérification de la disponibilité de la documentation)
  • mise en place d 'audits internes et externes (auto critique et examen par une personne étrangère)
  • mise en place de retours d'expérience (tout accident, presque accident, incident doit être rapporté et étudié)
  • faire évoluer le système en permanence (le système n'est pas figé chacun le fait évoluer)

 

Haut de page

Le Code ISPS

Généralités

International Ship and Port Security (ISPS), qui en français signifie Code international pour la sûreté des navires et des installations portuaires, est un code en deux parties (A et B), qui a été adopté le 12 décembre 2002 par la résolution 2 de la Conférence des gouvernements contractants à la Convention internationale pour la sauvegarde de la vie humaine en mer (Solas), de 1974.

C'est à la suite des attentats du 11 septembre 2001 que la volonté d'établir une procédure internationale sur la sûreté des installations portuaire et des navires apparait. La prise en compte de la possibilité qu'un navire puisse être pris pour cible potentielle par des terroristes, que ce navire soit le but final de l'attentat (paquebot, pétrolier, gazier, etc.) ou simplement le vecteur (le navire pris d'assaut serait volontairement dirigé vers une infrastructure terrestre ou maritime) mène les États-Unis à proposer la création du code ISPS à l'Organisation Maritime Internationale.

Fonctionnement

Le code ISPS est en vigueur depuis juillet 2004 sur tous les navires. En France le certificat de sureté d'un navire est délivré par les inspecteurs des affaires maritimes ayant la qualification d'auditeur ISPS à l'issue d'un audit à bord du navire. Le plan de sûreté doit être défini par les infrastructures portuaires et par les navires. Ce plan recense les moyens de lutte ou de protection, les zones de rassemblement du personnel, les localisations des boutons d'alerte à distance du SSAS, le descriptif des actions relatives aux niveaux de sureté et de manière générale toute information utile dans le cas d'une situation de menace. C'est un document confidentiel. Le navire et son interface (autre navire ou port) conviennent par la signature d'une déclaration de sûreté, des devoirs de chacun quant à la sûreté de l'ensemble (qui fait quoi quand et comment), les plans de sûreté doivent être validés par une autorité.

 

  • un agent de sûreté est désigné à bord de chaque navire. (Ship Security Officer ou SSO)
  • un agent de sûreté est désigné dans chaque compagnie propriétaire de navires. (Company Security Officer ou CSO)
  • un officier de sûreté est désigné dans chaque infrastructure portuaire. (Port Facility Security Officer ou PFSO)
  • des niveaux de sûreté sont définis (1,2 ou 3) le niveau 3 correspondant à un potentiel de menace grave.
  • un navire en visite dans une infrastructure portuaire doit appliquer au minimum le niveau de sûreté de cette dernière.
  • une infrastructure portuaire peut avoir un niveau général de sûreté inférieur à celui d'un navire, tout en appliquant des mesures adéquates pour la zone du navire de niveau de sûreté supérieur.
Haut de page

Conditions générales de transport

ARTICLE 1

Le présent contrat est régi soit par la loi du 18 juin 1966 et ses décrets d'application, soit par la Convention Internationale signée à Bruxelles le 29 avril 1961 mais seulement dans les cas et limites où ces textes légaux sont obligatoires pour les parties et, en outre, par les conditions et stipulations mentionnées ci-après.
Le présent contrat concerne les passagers munis de billets de passage nominatifs de L'EXPRESS DES ILES et en général tous les passagers munis d'un document de transport quelque soit le voyage effectué sur la desserte internationale ou domestique de L'EXPRESS DES ILES. Le billet est personnel et ne peut être cédé.

ARTICLE 2

Les passagers devront se présenter au lieu de l'embarquement 30 minutes au moins avant l'heure fixée pour le départ. Quelle que soit la date de la délivrance du billet, il est expressément convenu que le prix du passage sera toujours calculé d'après les tarifs en vigueur au jour de l'utilisation. En conséquence, le passager s'engage formellement à acquitter, en cas de hausse des tarifs le montant de l'augmentation avant son embarquement. Le transporteur se réserve le droit de refuser un passager qui n'aurait pas payé le tarif applicable. Le prix du passage doit être payé intégralement avant l'embarquement.
La durée de validité des billets est de 12 mois.
Pendant ce délai, les billets « remboursables » de la ligne internationale non utilisés, restitués à la compagnie, feront l'objet d'un remboursement avec application d'une pénalité de 10€ (Dix Euro). Les billets « remboursables » de la ligne internationale partiellement non utilisés, restitués à la compagnie, feront l'objet d'un remboursement calculé sur la valeur résiduelle des coupons non utilisés. Les billets « non remboursables » de la ligne internationale et les billets des lignes domestiques ne sont ni repris ni échangés.
Passé ce délai de 12 mois, les billets seront considérés comme nuls. Aucun remboursement ne sera effectué.
En cas de perte ou de vol du billet, le passager devra faire l'acquisition d'un nouveau titre de transport. Les coupons non utilisés du billet initial ne seront remboursés au plus tôt qu'après la fin de la validité du dit billet et si aucun usage frauduleux n'en a été fait.

ARTICLE 3

Les passagers s'engagent à se soumettre dans tous les cas aux règlements établis par la Compagnie à bord de ses bateaux.

ARTICLE 4

La Compagnie conserve le droit de substituer l'un de ses bateaux à celui annoncé pour le départ. Le tarif du bateau mis en service sera appliqué : suivant qu'il sera supérieur ou inférieur au tarif primitivement annoncé, le passager devra acquitter le supplément ou obtiendra le remboursement de la différence des tarifs.

ARTICLE 5

Bagages cabine : Chaque passager a droit à deux bagages à main. La somme des trois dimensions (longueur, largeur, hauteur) de chaque bagage ne doit pas excéder 150 cm. Le poids par bagage est limité à 10 kg.
Bagages en soute : Chaque passager a droit à deux bagages pour un poids total maximum de 35kg. La somme des trois dimensions (longueur, largeur, hauteur) de chaque bagage ne doit pas excéder 250 cm. Le poids par bagage est limité à 32kg. Chaque passager devra marquer sur chaque bagage ses nom et adresse complète.
Le transporteur ne sera pas responsable pour la perte, le dommage ou le retard résultant de l'inobservation de ces prescriptions.

ARTICLE 6

Ne doivent être chargés comme bagages que les objets personnels et vêtements nécessaires et appropriés au but du voyage.
La Compagnie n'assure pas de transport de fret. Dans le cas où des marchandises de toutes natures, échantillons, articles et objets de collection de toutes sortes seraient chargés comme bagages en violation de la disposition qui précède, les passagers seront passibles d'une amende de 15,24 Euros par kilogramme et le transporteur et le navire n'encouront aucune responsabilité pour perte ou dommage quelle qu'en soit la cause.

ARTICLE 7

Les passagers ne sont pas autorisés à embarquer ou placer dans leurs bagages des matières inflammables, explosives ou dangereuses telles que : allumettes, poudre, cartouches, films, pétards etc... ou des objets dont l'importation est prohibée ou qui ne serait pas conforme aux lois et règlements de douane ou de police. Les passagers contrevenant à cette disposition seront responsables vis à vis de la Compagnie ou de tout autre transporteur des dommages et dépenses pouvant résulter de l'embarquement de ses bagages, sans préjudice des pénalités édictées par les lois françaises et étrangères.
Les passagers doivent se conformer sous leur responsabilité exclusive, aux interdictions d'importation ou d'exportation édictées par les lois et règlements de douane et de police de tous pays où le navire fait escale.

ARTICLE 8

Les animaux ne sont pas admis en cabine. Les animaux familiers sont admis en soute dans une cage de transport équipée d'un mécanisme de fermeture sans clefs et contenant de la matière absorbante. La cage ne doit accueillir qu'un seul animal et être équipée d'une laisse fixée à l'extérieur de la cage. Les propriétaires des animaux doivent fournir tous les documents à jour en vigueur (carnet de vaccination, certificat de tatouage,...). La compagnie n'encourt aucune responsabilité sur l'état de santé de l'animal transporté.

ARTICLE 9

Le transporteur ne répond pas des espèces, titres, bijoux, appareils photographiques, caméscopes, ordinateurs, téléphones et autres objets de valeur transportés par les passagers.

ARTICLE 10

Les véhicules admis à bord doivent répondre aux caractéristiques suivantes : Véhicule en état de marche (véhicule en panne exclu). Longueur maximum : 3,90 mètres - Largeur maximum : 1,90 mètres - Hauteur maximum : 1,90 mètres - Poids total en Charge (PTC) / 1,2 Tonne soit 1 200 kg. Pour un véhicule ou une remorque hors format, il convient de consulter la compagnie.
Le véhicule doit être accompagné d'un conducteur devant fournir notamment les documents suivants : carte d'identité du chauffeur en cours de validité, permis de conduire du chauffeur, attestation d'assurance + coupon (photocopie non acceptée), carte grise originale du véhicule, autorisation du propriétaire si le véhicule n'appartient pas au chauffeur, contrôle technique.
Convocation des véhicules : au moins 1h00 avant le départ, clôture de l'enregistrement 30mn avant le départ.

ARTICLE 11

Le Capitaine et la Compagnie ne répondent pas des déroutements, des modifications d'itinéraires et d'horaires ni des interruptions de services ou des retards dans les départs et arrivées du navire, ni de la non-coïncidence dans les arrivées, départs ou correspondances ni des cas de quarantaine ; les frais sanitaires, de nourriture et autres étant -dans cette hypothèse- à la charge des passagers.
Le Capitaine et la Compagnie ne répondent pas notamment, du retard dans l'exécution du contrat de transport, ni de son inexécution, ni de toutes les conséquences pouvant résulter d'un fait extérieur indépendant de leur volonté, d'un cas de force majeure, d'avaries, de guerre civile ou étrangère, de grèves totales ou partielles, de coalitions de patrons, d'ouvriers, d'officiers, de matelots, d'employés quelconques qu'ils soient ou non au service de la Compagnie, soit du désarmement ou de l'arrêt partiel ou total des navires de la Compagnie provenant de lock-out généraux ou partiels, quels qu'en soient les promoteurs. Ils déclinent par suite toute responsabilité pour les conséquences de ces irrégularités ou interruption ou suppression de service et les frais et risques de séjour seront à la charge des passagers.

ARTICLE 12

Il est permis au Capitaine de remorquer, de porter secours aux navires dans toutes les situations, de dérouter, de faire tous sauvetages et tous transbordements, les passagers renonçant à toute réclamation de ce chef.
La Compagnie est tenue de mettre et conserver le navire en état de navigabilité, convenablement armé, équipé et approvisionné pour le voyage considéré et de faire toutes diligences pour assurer la sécurité des passagers.

ARTICLE 13

Pour les dommages corporels survenus à la personne des passagers, soit à bord, soit pendant les opérations d'embarquement ou de débarquement ainsi que pour les pertes ou avaries affectant les bagages des passagers, les passagers doivent en faire déclaration au Capitaine du navire au plus tard à leur débarquement sur le quai. Un dommage corporel ou une perte ou avarie affectant les bagages des passagers ne peut donner lieu à réparation de la part du transporteur que s'il est établi qu'il a contrevenu aux obligations prescrites par l'article précédent ou qu'une faute a été commise par lui-même ou l'un de ses préposés. Si l'accident corporel ou la perte ou l'avarie affectant les bagages des passagers n'a pas fait l'objet d'un constat contradictoire, impliquant la présence du Capitaine ou de son représentant, et au plus tard au débarquement sur le quai du passager, toute action en réparation devra être déclarée irrecevable.

Le montant maximum de la réparation due par le transporteur en cas de perte ou d'avarie affectant les bagages (hors véhicule) est de 150 Euros par passager. Autrement, la responsabilité de la Compagnie ne pourra être engagée par les passagers eux-mêmes ou leurs ayants droits que dans les conditions fixées par la loi française du 18 juin 1966 et ses décrets d'application, régissant la responsabilité du transporteur maritime ou, selon le cas, dans les conditions et limites fixées par la convention internationale de Bruxelles du 29 avril 1961.

ARTICLE 14

Pour tout retard dans la délivrance des bagages, préjudiciable aux passagers et engageant la responsabilité de la Compagnie, l'indemnité due par celle-ci ne pourra excéder 20 % de l'indemnité qui serait due en cas de perte desdits bagages. La Compagnie se réserve un délai d'un mois pour la recherche des colis égarés.

ARTICLE 15

Pour tous dommages survenus à sa personne, le passager devra faire part de ses réclamations par écrit par lettre remise en main propre au Capitaine, au plus tard à son débarquement sur le quai. Faute de se conformer à cette obligation, le passager sera présumé, sauf preuve contraire, avoir été débarqué sain et sauf.

ARTICLE 16

Si un passager est refoulé par les autorités de l'immigration, aucune réclamation ne pourra être faite contre le transporteur à ce sujet. D'une façon générale, le passager devra s'assurer qu'il remplit toutes les conditions requises par les gouvernements pour l'entrée, la sortie ou le séjour dans ses lieux de départ, d'escale et de destination.

ARTICLE 17

Les boissons et la restauration à bord sont à la charge du passager.

ARTICLE 18

Pour des raisons de sûreté et conformément au code ISPS (International Safety Port and Ship), un dispositif réglementaire d'enregistrement vidéo est en service à bord.

ARTICLE 19

a) Toutes les limitations, exonérations et stipulations du présent contrat concernant la responsabilité du transporteur s'appliqueront aussi le cas échéant, à la responsabilité de ses agents, de ses navires, de ses employés et autres représentants, et aussi à la responsabilité, au cas où elle serait engagée, des propriétaires, agents, employés et autres représentants de tout navire substitué. Les actions en responsabilité seront prescrites dans les délais prévus par la loi applicable.
b) L'illégalité ou la nullité d'une clause, d'un paragraphe ou d'une stipulation quelconque de ce contrat n'affectera ni n'invalidera un autre paragraphe ou stipulation dudit contrat.
c) Le tribunal compétent pour connaître des difficultés auxquelles l'exécution du présent contrat pourrait donner lieu est, même en cas d'appel en garantie ou de pluralité de défendeurs ou de connexité, le Tribunal de Commerce de Pointe à Pitre.
Le passager déclare accepter cette juridiction et s'interdit de poursuivre la Compagnie devant tout autre tribunal.

Les agents de voyage intervenant, le cas échéant, comme mandataire de l'Express des Iles pour les opérations matérielles de réservation des places et de délivrance des titres de transport, ne peuvent être tenus pour responsables à l'égard des usagers des faits dommageables susceptibles de se produire du fait ou à l'occasion du transport.

ARTICLE 20

Aucun agent, préposé ou représentant du transporteur n'est habilité à modifier ou supprimer une disposition quelconque du présent contrat.

Haut de page
Copyright Express des lles - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité - Conditions générales de Transport - Conditions particulières de vente